Alternatives
47 AI video tools next to SceneMixer, in one table
Updated November 2, 2026

47 tools, one table
The first two columns quote each tool's own page; the date on each cell is when we checked it. SceneMixer's row is filled in live from its pricing data.
| Tool | Built around | Price to start | Compared with SceneMixer |
|---|---|---|---|
| SceneMixer | One series project: script → cast → episode outline → storyboard per episode → video per segment → one file per episode | Credit packs from $1.49; Pro plan $7.99/month with 700 credits. New accounts get 50 free credits and 15 free reference images. | Pricing |
| Adobe Firefly | A generative AI workspace for images, video and audio, with partner models beside the Adobe Firefly Video Model12 | Standard 2,000 generative credits a month, Pro 4,000, Pro Plus 10,000, Premium 50,000; shown in local currency (A$16.49, A$32.98, A$79.99 and A$329.99 a month incl. GST when we checked)1 | Adobe Firefly vs SceneMixer |
| Alici AI | A Video Super Agent that plans shots and generates clips; image and video studios; a short-drama use case1 | Basic $12/month (150 credits, up to 720p); Pro $25 (500 credits); Creator $59 (1,440); Ultimate $149 (3,800); first-month discounts shown; yearly “save 30%”2 | Alici AI vs SceneMixer |
| Boords | Pre-production: scripts, storyboards and animatics, shared with clients for feedback and sign-off2 | Solo $39/month ($26 billed yearly), one user; Pro $75 ($50), up to 5 users; Team $125 ($85), up to 10; Agency $250 ($165), up to 301 | Boords vs SceneMixer |
| Canva | A design suite for presentations, social posts and video; Create a Video Clip generates a clip from text12 | Free; Pro US$144 a year; Business US$250 a year per person; Enterprise on request. AI tools share a monthly allowance that varies by plan; an AI Pass add-on adds more1 | Canva vs SceneMixer |
| CapCut | A video editor (desktop, online, mobile) with an AI video maker, templates, captions and effects12 | Free; Pro 850 monthly AI credits and 1 TB of storage; Ultra 12,179 monthly AI credits; Teams per seat. Shown in local currency (AUD 37.99 and 111.99 a month for Pro and Ultra when we checked)1 | CapCut vs SceneMixer |
| Dashtoon | Dashtoon Studio shut down on 15 August 2026 and is no longer available; creation continues on Frameo, its new platform for AI video and short drama1 | Not stated on the pages we read: dashtoon.com/pricing returned “page could not be found”2 | Dashtoon vs SceneMixer |
| DramaSo | Break down a trending clip into a beat sheet, or paste your own script1 | Free: 80 welcome credits once; Pro $39/month with 3,000 credits (“≈ 55s of finished film” on the default model)1 | DramaSo vs SceneMixer |
| Dramily | One SaaS for short-drama production: scripts, reusable assets, storyboards, video prompts, previews, covers and export-ready episodes1 | Free: 50 evaluation credits. Creator $49/month with 1,250 credits; Studio $99 with 2,600; Producer $199 with 5,300; yearly saves 10%1 | Dramily vs SceneMixer |
| Freepik | A creative platform: 250M+ stock photos, videos, vectors and PSDs plus AI image, video and audio tools across many models1 | Premium 240K credits a year; Premium+ 600K, with unlimited generations on some models; Pro Starter 1.5M; credits valid for 1 year; shown in local currency (A$18.50, A$45 and A$109.50 a month billed annually when we checked)1 | Freepik vs SceneMixer |
| Gemini Omni | A video model for high-speed generation and conversational editing, used through the Gemini API1 | Not stated in the release notes (checked November 2, 2026)1 | Gemini Omni vs SceneMixer |
| Google Flow | Google's models: Gemini Omni, Nano Banana and Veo 3.1 (native audio); an agent and user-built tools such as a Storyboard Studio1 | Google AI Plus $4.99/month, Google AI Pro $19.99, Google AI Ultra $99.99 and $199.99; prices vary by market1 | Google Flow vs SceneMixer |
| Grok Imagine | Video generation in xAI's Grok, with an API for developers1 | Per second, by duration and resolution; rates on xAI's pricing page, not on the documentation page (checked November 2, 2026)1 | Grok Imagine vs SceneMixer |
| Hailuo AI | A video and image generator from MiniMax: “native multimodal generation, precise multimodal editing, production-ready content creation”2 | Free: one-time trial credits, Hailuo models only. Standard $14.99 with 1,000 credits a month; Pro $54.99 with 4,500; Master $119.99 with 10,500; Max $184 billed yearly with 27,000; discounts shown on the page1 | Hailuo AI vs SceneMixer |
| Hedra | “Real-world AI, from research to runtime”: inference, sandboxes and model training for developers1 | Pay-as-you-go API billing, “no subscription, no seats, no minimum”: video generation from 1.22¢ a second, image generation from 0.59¢ a generation2 | Hedra vs SceneMixer |
| HeyGen | “Create, localize, scale, and collaborate on video, no camera or crew needed”: avatars, voices, translation and team tools1 | Free: 3 watermarked videos a month. Creator $29/month ($24 billed yearly) with 600 credits and 1080p. Pro $49 ($41 billed yearly) with 1,000 credits and 4K. Business $149 plus $20 a seat1 | HeyGen vs SceneMixer |
| Higgsfield | An AI-native creative suite with 35+ models and tools1 | Free plan with limited use; Starter $19/month billed yearly (270 credits a month); Plus $59/month or $47 billed yearly (1,200); Ultra $129 or $99 billed yearly (3,000)2 | Higgsfield vs SceneMixer |
| invideo AI | AI agents and generative models plus an editing timeline, stock footage and your own footage1 | Starter $20 per seat a month billed monthly ($10 billed annually), 400 credits; Plus $60 ($30), 2,000 credits1 | invideo AI vs SceneMixer |
| JoggAI | AI avatars presenting a script: marketing, training, podcast and product videos; talking photos; translation1 | Free $0 (200 credits, 31 days); Starter from $24/month billed yearly (144,000 credits a year); Creator $40.66/month; Team $215/month for 3 seats2 | JoggAI vs SceneMixer |
| Katalist | Script to storyboard to video for marketers and agencies; product swaps into winning creatives; UGC and promo videos1 | Essential $19/month; Pro $39/month; Unlimited $99/month (2 seats); Enterprise on request; an annual block lists different figures2 | Katalist vs SceneMixer |
| Kling AI | Kling 4.0 (“dynamic motions, Omni reference, native 30s-generation and multiple keyframes”) and Kling 3.0 / 3.0 Omni (“synchronized audio-video generation, intelligent storyboarding and element reference”)1 | Free Basic plan; Standard $10/month list, $6.99 for the first month then $8.80 a month, 660 credits a month1 | Kling AI vs SceneMixer |
| Krea | Image, video, 3D and lip-sync models with real-time generation, Nodes workflows and the Krea Agent1 | Free: 100 units a day; Pro $35/month or $21 billed yearly with 20,000 units a month1 | Krea vs SceneMixer |
| Leonardo.Ai | “Create across image, video, design, and motion”: one subscription, 80+ models1 | Free: 150 fast tokens a day, Auto model only, public creations. Essential $12 a month (8,500 tokens), Premium $30 (25,000), Ultimate $60 (60,000); yearly billing up to 20% off; prices ex. tax1 | Leonardo.Ai vs SceneMixer |
| LlamaGen | AI comic, manga and anime art generation; a Comic to Video mode for finished panels12 | Standard $18/month (15,000 credits); Pro $30 (45,000); Unlimited $96 (135,000); Production Unlimited $200 (270,000); annual saves up to 40%1 | LlamaGen vs SceneMixer |
| LTX Studio | “Professional creator, marketer or filmmaker” plans with storyboards, pitch decks and node-based Flows1 | Free: 800 one-time credits; Lite $15/month ($12 billed yearly) with 8,000 credits; Standard $35/month ($28 billed yearly) with 28,0001 | LTX Studio vs SceneMixer |
| Luma | Its Ray models plus third-party image and video models, and Luma Agents1 | Plus $30/month ($25 billed yearly) with 10,000 credits and commercial use; Pro $90 ($75) with 40,000; no free plan listed1 | Luma vs SceneMixer |
| MagicLight | Long-form story videos, “up to 50 minutes with steady characters, scenes, and tone”1 | Standard: 8,000 credits a month, “up to 130 min video generation” and “up to 290 s image-to-video generation”1 | MagicLight vs SceneMixer |
| Medeo | Creating videos using chat, with a video editor and collaborative editing tools1 | Free plan; Pro $39/month ($28 billed annually) with 700 credits (≈ 3 min of full AI video)1 | Medeo vs SceneMixer |
| Midjourney Video | Animating Midjourney images, or an uploaded image used as a start frame, on the web1 | A video job costs about 8 times an image job, per the announcement; usage comes from the Midjourney plan1 | Midjourney Video vs SceneMixer |
| Mootion | Turning text, ideas, images and scripts into cinematic visual stories1 | Standard $15/month billed monthly ($12 billed yearly), 1,500 credits; EDU plan $6/month ($5 billed yearly)2 | Mootion vs SceneMixer |
| Morphic | All models plus workflows; shared credits and extra seats on Pro and Max1 | Basic $19/month with 2,400 credits; Standard $24 with 3,6251 | Morphic vs SceneMixer |
| MovieFlow | A video agent and several models: “Your idea. A movie. In minutes.” (Beta)1 | Standard $15.83/month billed yearly ($19 monthly) with 1,800 credits; Pro $32.50 ($39) with 3,880; Ultra $124.92 ($142) with 14,300; Starter $5.75 billed yearly with 1,0002 | MovieFlow vs SceneMixer |
| Neolemon | Illustrated children's books: consistent cartoon characters, a multi-character scene creator, speech bubbles, covers and print-ready export2 | Creator plan $29 a month, billed monthly: 600 credits (up to 150 generations), commercial use included, credits do not roll over1 | Neolemon vs SceneMixer |
| OpenArt | An AI creator studio for images and video, with 100+ image, video and audio models1 | Starter $14 per seat a month billed monthly ($13 billed annually), 4,000 credits1 | OpenArt vs SceneMixer |
| Pika | All models on every plan; parallel video, image and audio generations1 | Free: credit packs only; Starter $10/month with 900 credits; Creator $35/month with 3,1501 | Pika vs SceneMixer |
| Pippit | A video suite: AI Drama Generator, Story Studio, avatars, talking photos, product videos1 | Free plan with daily credits and no card; paid plans list 1,575, 3,885 and 35,500 credits a month and “Remove watermark”; prices shown in local currency2 | Pippit vs SceneMixer |
| PixVerse | PixVerse models plus many other image and video models; batch creation and off-peak modes1 | Standard $8/month on the yearly plan ($96), 1,200 credits every 30 days, up to 720P1 | PixVerse vs SceneMixer |
| Pollo AI | Its own Pollo models plus third-party video and image models1 | Free, Lite (400 credits a month), Pro (800) and Ultra (5,000), with 1–6 parallel tasks1 | Pollo AI vs SceneMixer |
| Revid AI | Create, publish, learn, repeat: rendering, publishing, performance stats and Auto-Mode1 | Growth $39/month ($32 billed yearly) with 2,000 AI credits; Ultra $199/month with 12,0001 | Revid AI vs SceneMixer |
| Runway | Its Gen-4.5 model plus other video and image models, an agentic creative collaborator and editing1 | Free: 125 one-time credits; Standard $15/month ($12 billed annually), 625 credits = 52s of Gen-4.51 | Runway vs SceneMixer |
| Showrunner | Watching AI shows and making scenes within them; remixing; starring in a show by uploading yourself1 | Not stated on the pages we checked | Showrunner vs SceneMixer |
| Sora | App discontinued April 26, 2026; API discontinued September 24, 20261 | Not stated on the pages we checked | Sora vs SceneMixer |
| StoryShort | Automated short videos with voiceovers, background music and auto-posting1 | Starter $39/month ($23/month billed yearly) with 400 credits1 | StoryShort vs SceneMixer |
| Topview | “A one-line story idea, a short plot outline, a full drama script, a novel chapter, or a serialized story concept”1 | Plus $36/month billed annually (100 credits a month); Business $44/month billed annually against a $75 list price (3,000 credits a year, delivered up front); Ultra $50/month billed annually against $150 ($599.9 a year; 500 credits a month); Team $56 a seat2 | Topview vs SceneMixer |
| VEED | A browser video editor with a generative studio: AI video, avatars, dubbing, subtitles and translation12 | Creator 6,000 credits, Pro 30,000, Studio 180,000, a user a month billed yearly; shown in local currency (AU$17, AU$35 and AU$56 when we checked)1 | VEED vs SceneMixer |
| Veo | A video generation model, Veo 3.1: sound effects, ambient noise and dialogue generated natively with the picture1 | Not stated on Google's Veo pages. Flow, which lists Veo 3.1, is free with a Google account or part of Google AI Plus ($4.99/month), Pro ($19.99) and Ultra ($99.99 and $199.99); prices vary by market4 | Veo vs SceneMixer |
| Vidnoz | AI avatars, video templates and voiceover: “Scale Video Production 10X Faster”12 | Starter $26.99/month ($19.99 billed yearly), 450 credits a month, 1080p, no watermark; Business $74.99 ($56.99 billed yearly), 900 credits a month, voice clone and video translation1 | Vidnoz vs SceneMixer |
| Vidu | Video generation with multi-reference consistency, 2D animation, off-peak mode and batch generation1 | Free plan; Standard listed at $10/month (shown at $8.25 with a first-purchase discount), 800 credits a month1 | Vidu vs SceneMixer |
Models differ between platforms, so compare a test clip of your own scene, not only the price per second.
How to read this table
- Built around is the first row of each tool's comparison page: the job the product is organised around, in its own words.
- Price to start is the entry plan or free tier as listed on the tool's pricing page on the date shown. Plans change often; follow the link for the exact source and the date.
- Not a ranking. A clip-first video model, a faceless-video pipeline and a series pipeline are different products. The one-to-one pages say when the other tool is the better fit.
- SceneMixer's row is not a quote: it is injected from the same source as the pricing page each time the page is rebuilt.
What SceneMixer is for
SceneMixer turns a script or novel into a series: it reads the story into a cast, locations and an episode outline, draws reference art once, writes a storyboard for each episode, renders it segment by segment against the same character sheets with dialogue performed in any of 15 languages, and joins each episode into one file. New accounts start with 50 free credits and 15 free reference images.
Frequently asked questions
Which of these tools is best?
This page does not rank them. Each one is built around a different job; the one-to-one pages say when the other tool is the better fit, and the right answer depends on whether you are making one clip, one film or a series.
Where do the facts about other tools come from?
Only from each tool's own public pages. Every cell carries the date we checked it, and the linked page lists the exact sources.
Why is SceneMixer in the table?
Because this is SceneMixer's site, and readers compare it with these tools. Its numbers are filled in from the same source as the pricing page each time the page is rebuilt; the other tools' numbers are quoted as of the date shown.
How often is this table rechecked?
At least every 45 days and after any price or plan change we notice. Corrections to support@scenemixer.com.
What does SceneMixer do that most of these do not?
It produces a whole series from one script or novel: an episode outline, reference sheets for every character and place, a storyboard per episode, video segment by segment with dialogue performed in any of 15 languages, and one composited file per episode, at $0.06 a second and up.
Can I move a project from one of these tools to SceneMixer?
Bring the script or outline as text and, on a paid plan, upload character images you have the rights to in place of generated sheets; the outline, storyboards and video are then generated here.
Try it on your own story
Start from a script, a novel or one sentence.
Start a project freeCredit packages from $1.49 · Pro $7.99/mo · No credit card to start